Clifford, Kolar, Hutchinson among Campbell Trophy finalists



Penn State quarterback Sean Clifford (14) passes against Illinois during an NCAA college football game in State College, Pa. On Saturday, October 23, 2021 (AP Photo / Barry Reeger)


Penn State quarterback Sean Clifford, Iowa State All-America tight end Charlie Kolar and Michigan star defensive end Aidan Hutchinson are among the 13 finalists for the Campbell Trophy, which honors the top varsity athlete in the college football.

The National Football Foundation selects finalists from all levels of college football and the winner will be announced on December 7.

All finalists receive a graduate scholarship of $ 18,000. The winner receives an additional $ 7,000 and the William V. Campbell Trophy, named after the former Columbia coach and player.

Other finalists announced by the NFF on Wednesday are Montana linebacker Troy Anderson, Stanford defensive lineman Thomas Booker, Western Michigan offensive lineman Mike Caliendo, Lindsey Wilson (Kentucky) quarterback Cameron Dukes, Oklahoma defensive back Patrick Fields, Wisconsin defensive lineman Matt Henningsen, USA Merchant Marine Academy linebacker Joshua King, Slippery Rock wide receiver Henry Litwin, West Virginia safety Sean Mahome and Arkansas linebacker Grant Morgan.

Previous winners include Justin Herbert of Oregon, Christin Wilkins of Clemson, and John Urschel of Penn State.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.